top of page
Search
  • jocelynjohnson

Wellington Day 3: Cuba Street, Lyall Bay

I started the day with breakfast at Fidel's Cafe on Cuba Street, then visited the shops along the street.


With 8 hours to go before my bus to Auckland, I decided to take a trip over to Lyall Bay. The beach is usually a popular spot for surfers, but instead I saw so many people with their dogs. The bay is also next to the Wellington Airport so it was kind of cool to watch the planes landing there.


I brought my book and read for a few hours before slowly making in back to the bus station.


Bye Wellington!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

A Travel Hiccup

A few days before leaving New Zealand, I felt a strange pain in my left calf. I decided to see a doctor and after some tests, found out that I had a blood clot in my leg. Instead of meeting my mom in

bottom of page